Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My interesting opinion on P1 map selection
12-16-2012, 02:58 PM
My interesting opinion on P1 map selection
Hey guys,

You know how you can select maps by giving up games you don't like. That is sort of lame except when you use it to avoid Peekaboo. I think we should prevent this somehow. Maybe we need to ban Peekaboo for league matches first, though?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-16-2012, 03:05 PM
RE: My interesting opinion on P1 map selection
Or nerf the bombshell
12-16-2012, 03:25 PM
Im up for removing reaper and peekaboo at least until we can figure out a way to balance them. I feel like 8 out of my last 10 games have been on sweetie plains, or peekaboo ever since i started playing adorables more...

Gifted League Gamecenter:Phyresis
OSN Profile
Wolfpack on OSN
WE ARE THE WOLFPACK!
12-16-2012, 06:18 PM
I think the best way is that pressing give up counts as a loss regardless of the turn. So that if they give up, they lose points no matter what.
12-16-2012, 10:31 PM
Wait a sec, you can select "Give Up" if you don't like the map and it doesn't count as a loss? Someone please explain to this newbie how that works, there's afew maps I'd love to be able to pass on. Thanks in advance
12-16-2012, 10:52 PM (This post was last modified: 12-16-2012 10:53 PM by =) Random Task (=.)
(12-16-2012 10:31 PM)Willythewile Wrote:  Wait a sec, you can select "Give Up" if you don't like the map and it doesn't count as a loss? Someone please explain to this newbie how that works, there's afew maps I'd love to be able to pass on. Thanks in advance

If this is indeed possible, then i would consider it a bug which should be corrected.

[Image: sig.png][Image: 2u7x1fb.jpg]
awesome signature design by .Memories.
12-16-2012, 10:59 PM