Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Veggienauts vs. Scallywags
06-25-2013, 08:51 AM (This post was last modified: 06-25-2013 08:56 AM by Lentro.)
Veggienauts vs. Scallywags
I'm pretty new to this game, and have made it to bronze league. I have a particular match in play where I am fighting Scallywags with my Veggienauts, and he has two bombshells already out (stupid of me not to see them until I pushed a small attack forward and was bombed ruthlessly for it). The map is long-nine and he has both bombshells next to his base.

This is just my scenario, in general, I just want to know what Veggienuats can do against turtling. All the strategies I see involve mobi, your own bombshell, or a scrambler (which they seem to be having problems too.) I haven't found a thread about this specifically, so I hope I'm not cluttering up the forums by doing this.

Also, I might just be overthinking it, but it seems to me that there is a lack of veggienaut threads. Are they just one of the lesser used classes?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-25-2013, 09:44 AM
RE: Veggienauts vs. Scallywags
Yup Veggienauts are views as an inferior race. Vegginauts are very good on Long9, from what you're describing here's what you can do, put up a bramble behind the sniper, start making mother thorns and saving wits, when the time is right, just extend them to the north wit space you can easily control it for a few turns to get enough wit advantage to win the game. It's a bit complicated as you can't send the thorns alone it requires some setup, you'd have one soldier ready to push in with the thorns and you'd have your wit space scout moved forward but still in the fog of war.
I did it once but have no replay saved.

Goodluck
06-25-2013, 11:04 AM (This post was last modified: 06-25-2013 11:05 AM by Norahsul.)
http://osn.codepenguin.com/replays/view/...20Ym6exAww