Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
An Understanding of how WITS work???
03-05-2013, 07:11 AM
An Understanding of how WITS work???
Looking for some clarification here on how Wits work in Outwitters? I understand the premise that it costs Wits to spawn, move, and attack. What I do not understand is why "Sometimes" I move a unit and it doesn't cost me a Wit to attack but then another time it does. I can't find any rhyme or reason to this concept. Every unit, with the exception of the healer, I have moved and been able to attack Wit free one time and then not another. I have had pretty good success since I started playing but when it comes to planning out your moves this has cost me dearly in serveral games because I plan someting out to the last point of Wit only to find that I get screwed on the last move. Another question/concern is if there is indeed free attack on units why can't I move a unit with only a single point of Wit left and get a free attack? The logic doesn't make sense and I can't find anything to explain how this all works. This information is really crucial for players, like myself, who really like to strategize everything out to the last detail. Thank you in advance for your replies and comments.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-05-2013, 07:12 AM (This post was last modified: 03-05-2013 07:13 AM by GoHeat 3.)
RE: An Understanding of how WITS work???
You get +1 wit/kill.
You don't get to attack with one wit left when you have to move because you still need that wit to make the action.
Oh and you also get +1 wit when you brainwash something.

GC: GoHeat3
Super-Titan

[Image: sig.png]
03-05-2013, 07:23 AM (This post was last modified: 03-05-2013 07:24 AM by GreatGonzales.)